County Databases

These Databases are available through the  Erie County Public Libraries and Independent  Public Libraries of Erie County

Consumer Reports

Consumer Reports is an Expert, Independent, Nonprofit organization whose mission is to work for a fair, just, and safe marketplace for all consumers and to empower consumers to protect themselves.

Access the database here

ePrep

ePrep

ePrep helps students of all ability levels reach their educational goals by offering expert instruction in a way that is engaging, convenient, and student-adaptable.

Access the database here

Hoopla

Use your library card to access Hoopla where you can take advantage of a large collection of e-books, audio-books, comic books, music, movies, TV shows and more. With no fear of late fees because of Hoopla’s automatic return feature and 24/7 access to materials Hoopla is the place to go for all of your digital resources.

To access all Hoopla has to offer, click here

Issues & Controversies

History Cross-Search

An unbiased and comprehensive look at a variety of contemporary issues.

Access this rich source of information here.

Literature Criticism Online

GALE Literature Criticism Online represents a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres presented as digitized pdfs and reader versions of full text and excerpts.  Download, print and email article features are available, as well as citations and translations into multiple languages. ECPL/Public Libraries of Erie County resource ~ Library card required – Also available to Crawford County residents.

Access the database here

News Bank

NewsBank

The News Bank database offers access to a variety of full-text content of local and regional news. Find information about community events, schools, politics, government policies and more. All the great local information with none of the paid advertisements.

Access this database here

NoveList Plus

Logo - Link to Search

Looking for what a book is about or what book is next in a series? Perhaps you just finished a book you loved and want to find another book just like it. Novelist Plus is your ticket into a database full of useful ideas, information and suggestions.

Access NoveList Plus from here

OverDrive

Access a variety of ebooks and eaudio-books for all ages from OverDrive digital media. Download materials to you computer or compatible devices. Compatible with most eReaders and other devices including Kindle. Stop by the library to get help downloading content from this database.

Access this database here.

TERC

Testing & Education Reference Center is a start-to-finish resource with all the information and support materials needed to make informed, confident decisions to shape the rest of your life.  Additional Features include Career Assessment, the Resume Builder, and the Virtual Careers Library. ECPL/Public Libraries of Erie County resource ~ Library card required – Also available to Crawford County residents.

Access the database here

Universal Class

Universal Class provides over 500 online self-paced classes from yoga to office and computer skills. These are non-credit courses and are provided for your personal enrichment. These courses are not intended to be a substitute for any state, government, licensing, or educational requirements. ECPL/Public Libraries of Erie County resource ~ Library card, and free student profile required – Also available to Crawford County residents.

Access the database here

Transparent Languages

Offers access to more than 100 online language learning courses. Learn grammar, pronunciation, vocabulary and writing skills with this comprehensive language learning database.

Access Transparent Languages here